Teaching Calendar

I stay about one year out in my teaching calendar. I do this mainly for two reasons.

  • It allows me to mediate on passages, read books and save interesting things over time. The more you can think and pray on a subject, the better your message will be.
  • It gives our creative people and music people lots of time to find cool things. I’ve asked our team to send me stories, clips, and whatever they find that they think I could use.

It’s limiting to think that the Spirit can only lead a week or two in advance. And I’ll always call an audible if God says so. But having a teaching calendar has proved to be a great thing for us. Here’s PDF’s of the Excel document that sits on my desktop.

2007.pdf
2008.pdf

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

