Talking to Each Other

The other day, I went into my local Stabucks and didn’t have the experience I know they were going for.  The problem was not with my Pumpkin Spice Latte.  The problem was that the three or four employees were all behind the counter, engaged in their own conversation.  They weren’t that focused on making drinks or making change.  I felt like I was a bystander rather than a customer.

If we’re not careful, our church services will become like that.  Greeters (who are naturally social people) have then tendency to talk to their friends or other church people.  We all get caught up in our thing and forget why we are there.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

