Stuff Document

For the last couple of years, I’ve kept a Word document on my desktop.  When I read something interesting or come across a sermon illustration, I cut and paste it into this document.  From time to time, I print it out and read through it.  There’s tons of good sermon illustration, leadership lessons and ideas in here.  So far, I’m up to 31 pages.  There is probably a better way to organize this info, but this works for me.

Don’t email me and ask me what anything means, but you may find some helpful stuff in here. Here’s a PDF of that document.

stuff

4 comments so far

  1. david on

    if you’re into google stuff, google notebook works great for this kind of thing.

  2. Mark LeHew on

    I do the same thing! Thanks for sharing Michael, that’s a goldmine!

  3. C Dub on

    this is great. thanks for sharing!

  4. […] from Another Pastor’s File Thanks to Michael at Behind the Leaf for sharing a personal collection of thoughts and quotes. I liked these for bringing an element of […]


Leave a Reply

