Connecting the dots

As the connections pastor here at Oak Leaf, I think I have one of the coolest jobs in the world! I feel my ministry is two fold…one, I am always sharing “the vision of Oak Leaf”.  And second, helping others make a meaningful connection.  As someone who became a Christ follower later in life I know the importance of getting connected.  This can be the difference between someone really experiencing the ultimate journey and someone ending up being a pew sitter.

Anthony, our executive dude has been great about staying on our rears about setting measurable goals in our ministry areas and following up in timely increments. This comes from our Lead Team flash report that we produce weekly. This has been a great accountability tool for me and is allowing me to see some cool fruit from it.

One of my goals this past month was to see 100% return of partnership applications and watch those people get fully engaged into ministry opportunities and the life of the church. I cannot begin to tell you how awesome it was to see that happen and to see the faces of those that are staring into the face of a vibrant walk with Christ.

Just a  thought…

1 comment so far

  1. Josh Roberts on

    finally some good writing on this blog!


Leave a Reply

