Free Church Planting Book

My wife and I moved to Cartersville, Georgia in May of 2005 to start a brand new church. Oak Leaf Church held it’s first service in August of 2006, and within two years, we were seeing more than 1,000 people come to church. We’ve met in a movie theater, moved to a school, moved back to the movie theater, held four services at the movie theater, and renovated a night club.

I’ve learned a ton over the last few years. In fact, I’ve written it all in a book. Not to make money, but to get practical information into the hands of people thinking about planting churches. When I was first learning about church planting, I read everything I could get my hands on. Still, I wanted…I needed more. I wanted to know more specifics…more practical stuff.

So after a lot of writing, editing, and praying…I have decided to give away the PDF of Launching Large for free. Hopefully, there will be something in these pages that will challenge, encourage, or help you.

Email Newsletter icon, E-mail Newsletter icon, Email List icon, E-mail List iconSign up to receive the free book


8 comments so far

  1. Mary Held on

    Thank you!

  2. levittmike on

    God bless you for sharing your experiences!

  3. iHateChurch on

    awesome book, and for FREE… thanks for making this available… good on yah.

  4. Carl Thomas on

    I only got a confirmation email. Does the book come later?

  5. Michael on

    carl,

    yep…i’ll send it out on friday.

  6. Johnny on

    Thanks Michael. I’m part of the LifeChurch Network and just posted the link to our NING forum. Hope you don’t mind me spreading the word. I’ve followed your blog for quite some time and truly appreciate your open-handed approach to ministry. Blessings.

    • Michael on

      Thanks Johnny…and thanks for spreading the word.

  7. Josh on

    Thanks for your generosity!


Leave a Reply

